Get To Know IUP Football Transfer Wide Receiver, Keenan Brown

Name: Keenan Brown

Hometown: Denver, Colorado

High School: Dakota Ridge

Sport: Football

Position: Wide Receiver

Previous Schools: Fond du Lac Junior College, Colorado State University, and the University of Colorado-Mesa

High School Accolades: Three-year letterwinner, Colorado High School Athletic Association (CHSAA) second-team all-state selection, and MaxPreps Player of the Year honors.

College Accolades: Led the nation in yards per catch in junior college at 23.9 yards per grab, put up 49 catches, 993 yards, and nine touchdowns in two seasons at Colorado-Mesa,

What Stood Out About IUP: “What stood out to me about IUP was the coaching staff and the humility and generosity that was shown on my visit. It was incredible.”

Thoughts On the Move From the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference (RMAC) to the Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC): “I’m excited for the new rival games and it’s been enjoyable to do research to get familiar with what will lie ahead this season.”

Major: Health and Exercise Science. He will complete his degree in December.

Favorite Football Memories: Putting up 195 yards and two touchdowns against Chardon State while playing for the University of Colorado-Mesa in 2022. The Colorado-Mesa Mavs defeated Chardon State 38-37 in double overtime. The performance earned him National Football Foundation Player of the Week honors.

Those He Credits For Shaping His Football Journey: “My high school coaches at Dakota Ridge always pushed me and instilled in my brain that I can accomplish anything. I also have to shout out one of my closest friends Devante Loggins, who has pushed me to become a cutthroat competitor.”

What It Means to Be An NFL Prospect: “I think overall It’s definitely pretty cool just to be mentioned or in thoughts. I mean, we’re talking about the best players in the world; and for me to even get noticed in that way it’s a blessing. I come from a place where most people don’t even go to college or play college football so I’m driven beyond measures to make professional football happen.”

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close