Get to Know Ohio Northern University Swimming Commit, Ariana Anderson

Photo courtesy of Pine-Richland School District.

Name: Ariana Anderson

Hometown: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania

High School: Pine-Richland High School

Sport: Swimming

Commitment: Swimming at Ohio Northern University (ONU) for the Polar Bears. Ohio Northern University is located in Ada, Ohio and is home to around 3,100 students. The Polar Bears are members of NCAA Division III and the Ohio Athletic Conference.

Why She Chose Ohio Northern University: “The minute I visited ONU, I loved it there. I was able to swim and focus on my pharmacy career at the same time. The coaches and teachers are very encouraging, and the atmosphere feels like a family.”

Major and Future Plans: Pharmacy with the intention to follow in her mother’s footsteps as a long-term care pharmacist.

Awards and Scholarships: Tribune Outstanding Young Citizen award that demonstrates exemplary character and leadership, dedication to community service, and outstanding academic achievements. Medallion Ball recipient: an award given for outstanding volunteer service by volunteering over 100 plus hours in the community throughout high school. In my athletic career. Pine-Richland Swim and Dive Boosters scholarship awarded to an athlete that goes above and beyond for the team and participates in numerous extracurricular activities and community service.

What Her Swimming Club, Racer X Aquatics, Means to Her: “Racer X has helped shape me into the athlete and person I am today. The team and coaches have taught me that if you have determination for a goal, you can achieve it.”

High School Swimming Success: Four-year letter winner, four-time WPIAL qualifier, and two-time PIAA state qualifier, and 2023-24 team captain for Pine-Richland Rams Swimming and Diving. “Going to states with my teammates sophomore and senior year have been two of my top memories from my athletic career, thus far. These trips have allowed for team bonding and fast swims that I’ll always remember.”

Her Support System: “My family, coaches, and teammates have allowed me to accomplish my goals both in and out of the pool. Having their support has directed me to become a successful student-athlete.My Racer X head coach, Jim Skirboll, and high school head coach, Pete Barry, have each been amazing coaches to me. I also want to shout out my parents April and Adam Anderson for their continued support in all that I do.”

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close