Get to Know Stevenson University Women’s Golf Commit, Alexis Marsh

Name: Alexis Marsh

Hometown: Erie, Pennsylvania

High School: McDowell Senior High School

Sport: Golf

Accolades: Four-time state team finalist, two-time PIAA state qualifier, District 10 individual champion in 2023, District 10 individual runner up in 2022, awarded the Sanibel Stravinsky Teammate of the Year Award in her freshman and senior seasons, National Honors Society inductee, and was awarded Student of the Month for Business in 2022.

Commitment: College golf for the Stevenson University Mustangs. Stevenson University is located in Baltimore County, Maryland and is home to over 3,600 students. The private university competes in NCAA Division III in the Middle Atlantic Conference (MAC).

Why She Chose Stevenson: “With its athletics, academics, and the campus, I knew Stevenson would be a great college for me. The golf facilities are excellent as well as the academic programs, which offer many internships for students to gain experience in their careers.”

Major and Future Plans: Her intent is to major in accounting and/or finance.

Top Athletic Memories: “Making it to states every year as a team and spending time with all of my teammates. I was able to create great relationships with everyone and we had so much fun. Another top memory was when I won the District 10 individual title.”

What She Will Miss Most About McDowell: “I will miss the supportive community McDowell has; specifically in athletics. So many people cheer for the student-athletes and support them. The Trojan Pride at McDowell is something that I will remember forever.”

Her Support System: I would like to make note of my family and friends for always rooting for me and hoping for the best for me. My parents Lucas and Nicole Marsh have shaped my life and athletic career by taking me to all of my practices, matches, and tournaments. They have provided me many opportunities to excel academically and athletically. My teammates have also never failed to make me feel better about myself. No matter how I played, they were always right by my side cheering me on. Lastly, I would like to make note of my coaches who have always pushed me to my fullest potential and gave me opportunities to improve on my golf game. Ryan Bickel, Ronald Swanson, Dan Steen, and Erik Barzeski have all been amazing coaches. I wouldn’t have made it this far without any of these people.”

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close